Central Administration

School Superintendent Roy E. Belson

School Superintendent Roy E. Belson
781-393-2442
rbelson@medford.k12.ma.us

Beverly Nelson

Deputy School Superintendent Beverly Nelson
781-393-2364
bnelson@medford.k12.ma.us

Diane Caldwell

Assistant School Superintendent Diane Caldwell
781-393-2310 & 2265
dcaldwell@medford.k12.ma.us

2016-18 School Committee

Medford School Committee

Central Administration Staff List

Central Administration

  • Superintendent Roy E. Belson 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2442 & 2206 rbelson@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Deputy Superintendent Beverly G. Nelson 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2364 bnelson@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Superintendent Diane Caldwell 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2310 & 2265 dcaldwell@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Finance and Administration Kirsteen Patterson 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2100 & 2200 kpatterson@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Pupil Services Kathleen Medaglio 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2229 & 2235 & 2367 kmedaglio@medford.k12.ma.us

Principals/Program Directors

  • Headmaster, Medford High, Dr. John Perella 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2301 & 2345 jperella@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal, Medford High, Nick Tucci 489 Winthrop Street ntucci@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal, Medford High, Dave Blauch 489 Winthrop Street dblauch@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal, Medford High, Gail Treanor 489 Winthrop Street,
    gtreanor@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal, Medford High, Ian Charles 489 Winthrop Street, icharles@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal/Director MVTHS, Chad Fallon 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2369 & 2207
  • Associate Director MVTHS, Jill Sawyer 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2254 jsawyer@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal Andrews Middle. Paul D’Alleva 3000 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2228 & 7701 pdalleva@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Asst. Principal Andrews Middle, David DiMattia 3000 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2228 & 7720 ddimattia@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal McGlynn Middle, Jacob Edwards 3004 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2333 & 5520 jedwards@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Asst. Principal McGlynn Middle, Jody Liu 3004 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2333 & 5304 jliu@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal Brooks, Suzanne Galusi 388 High Street 781-393-2166 sgalusi@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal Shannon Demos– Brooks 781-393-2166, sdemos@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal Columbus, Kathleen Kay 37 Hicks Ave. 781-393-3506 kkay@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal Nancy Sherman-Hudson, Columbus 37 Hicks Ave. 781-393-3506 nsherman-hudson@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal McGlynn Elementary, Diane Guarino 3002 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2333 & 5518 dguarino@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal Doreen Andrews, McGlynn 3002 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2333 & 5115 dandrews@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal Roberts, Kirk Johnson 35 Court Street 781-393-2155 kjohnson@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal Andrew O’Brien– Roberts 781-393-2155
  • Program Director, Curtis/Tufts, Brian Twomey 437 Main Street 781-393-2343 & 2344 btwomey@medford.k12.ma.us

Directors/Supervisors/Coordinators

  • Director of Curriculum and Instruction Dr. Bernadette Ricciardelli 489 Winthrop St.781-393-9016 &2320 bricciardelli@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Technology, Molly Laden 489 Winthrop Street 781-391-6917 mladen@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Mathematics/Science, Carolyn Joy 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2214 & 2215 cjoy@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Humanities, Dr. Nicole Chiesa 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-9016, nchiesa@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Fine Arts, Tony Szykniej 489 Winthrop Street, 781-393-2315, aszykniej@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Guidance, Amelia Jensen 489 Winthrop Street ajensen@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Early Childhood & After School Programs, Shelley Gross 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2102, 2211 sgross@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Science Rocco Cieri 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2314, rcieri@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of Secondary Special Education Programs: Grades 9-12, Joan Bowen 781-393-2330 jbowen@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of Special Education Programs: MEEP/Brooks Elementary/ Roberts Elementary, Christine Conway cconway@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of Special Education Programs: Columbus Elementary/ McGlynn Elementary/ McGlynn Middle/ Andrews Middle, Lisa Iannelli liannelli@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of Compliance and Support Services, Anthony Volpe avolpe@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of English Language Learners, Paul Teixeira 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2341 pteixeira@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Foreign Language, Rita DiCarlo 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2375 rdicarlo@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Athletics/Community Schools, Robert Maloney 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2380 rmaloney@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Speech & Language Services Program, Debra Finn 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2384 dfinn@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of Related Services OT/PT/Vision, Jan Hollenbeck 489 Winthrop Street 781-395-4830 jhollenbeck@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Supervisor of Nurses, Toni Vento 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2292
  • Assistant Director of Buildings & Grounds, John McLaughlin 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2374 & 2208 jmclaughlin@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Physical Education & Health Education/Assistant Athletic Director, Rachel Perry 489 Winthrop Street rperry@medford.k12.ma.us 781-393-2280