Contact

If you need a translator call…

Spanish
Si Uds algun documento escolar traducido a su propio idioma, llamen a Leslie Trotta, ELL Coordinator 781-393-2341

Portuguese
Se precisarem de uma tradução ou mais informações sobre o nosso programa, ligue para Loretta Tusa, Lead Teacher and Assessment Specialist, 781-393-2348.

Haitian Creole
Si w bezwen yon entpret pou tradui enformas yon sa a pou wou, souple rele nan nimewo telefon a Leslie Trotta, ELL Coordinator 781-393-2341

All ELL Parents are entitled to translator services if necessary. We have Haitian-Creole, Portuguese, Spanish and Chinese interpreters in house. Low-incidence populations may request services, but may have to wait until the district can contact outside services.

Medford Public Schools

489 Winthrop Street
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393-2387

School Contact Information

Medford High School

Medford High School
489 Winthrop Street
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393-2325

Medford Vocational Technical High School

Medford Vocational Technical High School
489 Winthrop Street
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393-2260

Curtis/Tufts Alternative School

Curtis-Tufts Alternative School
437 Main Street
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393-2343

Andrews Middle School

Andrews Middle School
3000 Mystic Valley Pkwy
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393-2228

McGlynn Middle School

McGlynn Middle School
3002 Mystic Valley Parkway
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393–2333

Brooks Elementary School

Brooks Elementary School
388 High Street
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393-2166

Columbus Elementary School

Columbus Elementary School
37 Hicks Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393-2177

McGlynn Elementary School

McGlynn Elementary School
3002 Mystic Valley Parkway
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393-2333

Roberts Elementary School

Roberts Elementary School
35 Court Street
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 393-2155

Central Administration Staff List

Central Administration

  • Superintendent Roy E. Belson 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2442 & 2206 rbelson@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Deputy Superintendent Beverly G. Nelson 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2364 bnelson@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Superintendent, Director of Elementary Education/Title 1 Diane Caldwell 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2310 & 2265 dcaldwell@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Finance and Administration Pat Velie 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2100 & 2200 pvelie@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Pupil Services Kathleen Medaglio 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2229 & 2235 & 2367 kmedaglio@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Technology/Media/Fine Arts Richard Trotta 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2279 & 2239 rtrotta@medford.k12.ma.us

Principals/Program Directors

  • Headmaster, Medford High, Dr. John Perella 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2301 & 2345 jperella@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal, Medford High, Nick Tucci 489 Winthrop Street ntucci@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal, Medford High, Dave Blauch 489 Winthrop Street dblauch@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal, Medford High, Gail Treanor 489 Winthrop Street
  • Director MVTHS, Heidi Riccio 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2369 & 2207
  • Asst. Director MVTHS, Jill Sawyer 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2254 jsawyer@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal Andrews Middle. Paul D’Alleva 3000 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2228 & 7701 pdalleva@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Asst. Principal Andrews Middle, Miriam Marotta 3000 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2228 & 7720 mmarotta@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal McGlynn Middle, Jacob Edwards 3004 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2333 & 5520 jedwards@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Asst. Principal McGlynn Middle, Ronald Scala 3004 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2333 & 5304 rscala@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal Brooks, Kevin Andrews 388 High Street 781-393-2166 kandrews@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal Suzanne Galusi- Brooks 781-393-2166, sgalusi@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal Columbus, Kathleen Kay 37 Hicks Ave. 781-393-3506 kkay@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal Nancy Sherman-Hudson, Columbus 37 Hicks Ave. 781-393-3506 nsherman-hudson@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal McGlynn Elementary, Diane Guarino 3002 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2333 & 5518 dguarino@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal Doreen Andrews, McGlynn 3002 Mystic Valley Pkwy 781-393-2333 & 5115 dandrews@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Principal Roberts, Kirk Johnson 35 Court Street 781-393-2155 kjohnson@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Assistant Principal Rocco Grover-Silvestri- Roberts 781-393-2155
  • Program Director, Curtis/Tufts, Brian Twomey 437 Main Street 781-393-2343 & 2344 btwomey@medford.k12.ma.us

Directors/Supervisors/Coordinators

  • Director of Curriculum and Instruction Bernadette Ricciardelli 489 Winthrop St.781-393-9016 &2320 bricciardelli@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Mathematics/Science, Carolyn Joy 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2214 & 2215 cjoy@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Humanities, Nicole Chiesa 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-9016, nchiesa@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Guidance, Amelia Jensen 489 Winthrop Street ajensen@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Early Childhood & After School Programs, Shelley Gross 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2102, 2211 sgross@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of Science Rocco Cieri 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2314, rcieri@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of Special Education Programs Grades 4-8, Barbara Steele-Cassidy 781-393-2228 bsteelecassidy@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of Secondary Special Education Programs Grades 9-12, Joan Bowen 781-393-2330 jbowen@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of Special Education Programs MEEP/Early Elementary, Elisabeth Schaefer eschaefer@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of English Language Learners, Leslie Trotta 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2341 ltrotta@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Foreign Language, Rita DiCarlo 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2375 rdicarlo@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Athletics/Community Schools Robert Maloney 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2380 rmaloney@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Director of Speech & Language Services Program /MEEP Debra Finn 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2384 dfinn@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Coordinator of Related Services OT/PT/Vision Jan Hollenbeck 489 Winthrop Street 781-395-4830 jhollenbeck@medford.k12.ma.us
  • Supervisor of Health Services Toni Vento 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2292
  • Assistant Director of Buildings & Grounds, John McLaughlin 489 Winthrop Street 781-393-2374 & 2208 jmclaughlin@medford.k12.ma.us