Health & Physical Education

Medford Public Schools provides a quality physical education/health education program for all students in grades k-12. The program is staffed with Massachusetts DESE highly qualified licensed teachers. The goal of the Physical Education & Health Education Department of Medford Public Schools is to enhance the wellbeing of the school community by creating a culture that integrates and balances the six dimensions of wellness: social, physical, intellectual, occupational, emotional and spiritual. The department strives to encourage an active, healthy lifestyle, healthy decision making, and a life-long commitment to wellness. The curriculum is based on state and national physical education and health education frameworks.

Staff

Supervisor of Health/PE & Athletics

Rachel Perry
rperry@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2280

Brooks Elementary School

Staff: Brian Sacco
Email: bsacco@medford.k12.ma.us

Columbus Elementary School

Staff: Josh Glionna
Email: joshglionna@medford.k12.ma.us

Michael McGlynn
Email: mmcglynn@medford.k12.ma.us

McGlynn Elementary School

Staff: Megan Richard
Email: meganrichard@medford.k12.ma.us
Website: www.McGlynnSchoolMoves.com

Roberts Elementary School

Staff: Robert Ferrante
Email: rferrante@medford.k12.ma.us

Michael McGlynn
Email: mmcglynn@medford.k12.ma.us

Andrews Middle School

Staff: Maureen Lavin
Email: mlavin@medford.k12.ma.us

Reginald Maidment
Email: rmaidment@medford.k12.ma.us
Twitter: @AMSwellness

McGlynn Middle School

Staff: Ray Dyer
Email: rdyer@medford.k12.ma.us

Mary Hoarty
Email: mhoarty@medford.k12.ma.us

Medford High School/Medford Technical High School

Health Education Staff:

Ashley MacDonald
Email: asmacdonald@medford.k12.ma.us
Blog: http://msmacdonaldmhs.blogspot.com/
Twitter: @healthPE

Ellen Reardon
Email: ereardon@medford.k12.ma.us
Twitter: @msreardon_mhs

Physical Education Staff:

Kristine Barry
Email: kbarry@medford.k12.ma.us
Twitter: @healthPE
Instagram: MEDFORDhighPE

Matt Galusi
Email: mgalusi@medford.k12.ma.us
Twitter: @healthPE
Instagram: MEDFORDhighPE

David Richard
Email: davidrichard@medford.k12.ma.us
Twitter: @healthPE
Instagram: MEDFORDhighPE