Media & Technology

Media/Technology Department Staff

Molly Laden, Director
mladen@medford.k12.ma.us

Charlotte Grant, Secretary
cgrant@medford.k12.ma.us

Allan Arena, Network Administrator
aarena@medford.k12.ma.us

Jeanne Irwin, Student Information Specialist
School Brains, Data Management, School Messenger
jirwinw@medford.k12.ma.us

Josh Glionna, Technology Specialist
Head Coach: Girls JV soccer, Girls JV hockey
Brooks PTO Extracurricular Program (PEP) Soccer teacher
joshglionna@medford.k12.ma.us

Frank Dalessio, District Technology Specialist
fdalessio@medford.k12.ma.us

Cassandra Trotta, District-wide, Google Apps for Education
ctrotta@medford.k12.ma.us

Allison Goldsberry, District Webmaster
City of Medford website coordinator
Educational access channel coordinator
High School Web Design Instructor www.mhswebdesign.com
agoldsberry@medford.k12.ma.us

Lila Karanja, High School computer science instructor
lkaranja@medford.k12.ma.us

Courtney Bell, McGlynn Middle School Instructor
cbell@medford.k12.ma.us

Antonette Fusco, Brooks Technology Instructor
afusco@medford.k12.ma.us

Jaime Hodes, Columbus Technology Instructor
jhodes@medford.k12.ma.us

Allison Caron, McGlynn Elementary Technology Instructor
acaron@medford.k12.ma.us
https://sites.google.com/site/allisoncaron/

Kelly Malloy, Roberts Technology Instructor
kmalloy@medford.k12.ma.us

Azita Pourali-Bacon, Andrews Middle School Technology Instructor
apouralibacon@medford.k12.ma.us

Jack Dempsey, High School Digital Media Instructor
Head Coach, Girls Indoor Track, Girls Varsity Softball
jdempsey@medford.k12.ma.us

Lisa Dunphy, High School Media Literacy Instructor
iPad & Apple TV coordinator
ldunphy@medford.k12.ma.us


Who to Contact for…

Technology Help Desk

If you need technology assistance, you should use Help Desk. The Help Desk records all communication and allows Cassandra to assign tickets to our two technology specialists and to Allan Arena our network administrator.

Please refer to the list below:

Allan Arena: : network, computer logins, network passwords, Internet access, network printing, web site filtering, saving data on the network, wireless access, server based software, administrative technology

Molly Laden Online Learning (Moodle), Technology Grants, TRITEC (Tri-City Technology Education Collaborative), instructional technology, tech support

Cassandra Trotta: Technology Help Desk, email system, technology supplies, instructional hardware (computers, printers, projectors), Google education, Chromebook management

Allison Goldsberry: Web page

Jeanne Irwin: School Brains, Data Management, and School Messenger

Lisa Dunphy: Equipment for meetings, workshops, speakers and presentations, iPads/Apple TV

Akira Kamiya: Middle School Pathways in Computer Science project, technology professional development support


Mission Statement

Medford Public Schools is committed to preparing students for success in the future. We view technology as an integral part of the educational experience. In support of this vision, we have upgraded our schools and integrated technology into the curriculum.


Staff Technology Use Policies