Activities

Fall 2014

Math Power Club
All grades, 6-8, and Walk-ins are welcome!
Thursdays, Library
Advisors: McGlynn Middle School Math Department

Homework Club
Thursdays, First Floor Computer Lab
Fall Session will run through December 2014
Advisor: Ms. Tichnor stichnor@medford.k12.ma.us

Fall Running Club
Tuesdays in October
Advisors: Ms. Burke & Ms. Bogaty
tbogaty@medford.k12.ma.us aburke@medford.k12.ma.us

Builder’s club: A community service organization
Alternating Tuesdays and Wednesdays
Advisors: Mr. Kuzmicz and Mr. McGillicuddy
dkuzmicz@medford.k12.ma.us smcgillicuddy@medford.k12.ma.us

Splash of Color: Art Club
Tuesdays, in Room 311
Advisor: Mrs. Deterding adeterding@medford.k12.ma.us

Drama Club
7th and 8th grade students are welcome to join
Tuesdays or by announcement
Advisor: Mrs. Repucci lrepucci@medford.k12.ma.us

National Junior Honor Society, Advisor: Mr. McCarthy rmccarthy@medford.k12.ma.us

Student Council, Advisor: Ms. Irving rirving@medford.k12.ma.us

Yearbook, Advisor: Ms. Corleto dcorleto@medford.k12.ma.us

Remember, school work comes first! Students are encouraged seek extra help after school when needed. Ask your teachers which days they are available!

Contact your Guidance Counselor for information about additional resources available to middle school students in the community.