Media & Technology

Media/Technology Department Staff

Molly Laden, Director
mladen@medford.k12.ma.us

Charlotte Grant, Secretary
cgrant@medford.k12.ma.us

Allan Arena, Network Administrator
aarena@medford.k12.ma.us

Jeanne Irwin, Student Information Specialist
School Brains, Data Management, School Messenger
jirwinw@medford.k12.ma.us

Frank Dalessio, District Technology Specialist
fdalessio@medford.k12.ma.us

Cassandra Trotta, District-wide, Google Apps for Education
ctrotta@medford.k12.ma.us

Allison Goldsberry, District Webmaster
City of Medford website coordinator
Educational access channel coordinator
High School Web Design Instructor www.mhswebdesign.com
agoldsberry@medford.k12.ma.us

Courtney Bell, McGlynn Middle School Instructor
cbell@medford.k12.ma.us

Antonette Fusco, Brooks Technology Instructor
afusco@medford.k12.ma.us

Jaime Hodes, Columbus Technology Instructor
jhodes@medford.k12.ma.us

Allison Caron, McGlynn Elementary Technology Instructor
acaron@medford.k12.ma.us
https://sites.google.com/site/allisoncaron/

Kelly Malloy, Roberts Technology Instructor
kmalloy@medford.k12.ma.us

Azita Pourali-Bacon, Andrews Middle School Technology Instructor
apouralibacon@medford.k12.ma.us

Jack Dempsey, High School Digital Media Instructor
Head Coach, Girls Indoor Track, Girls Varsity Softball
jdempsey@medford.k12.ma.us

Lisa Dunphy, High School Media Literacy Instructor
iPad & Apple TV coordinator
ldunphy@medford.k12.ma.us


Who to Contact for…

Technology Help Desk

If you need technology assistance, you should use Help Desk. The Help Desk records all communication and allows help request tickets to be routed to our two technology specialists(1 full time and 1 part time), to Allan Arena our network administrator and to Curtis Tuden/Jeanne Irwin for Schoolbrains issues.

Please refer to the list below:

Allan Arena: network, computer network logins/passwords, internet access, network printing, web site filtering, saving data on the network, wireless access, server based software, administrative technology

Frank D’Alessio: technology help desk, district-wide tech support, tech hardware specifications, Raptor system

Molly Laden online learning (Moodle), technology grants, instructional technology, tech support, Edmentum Plato online courseware

Cassandra Trotta: technology help desk, Gmail, purchasing assistance for technology supplies and instructional hardware (computers, printers, projectors), Google Suite for education

Allison Goldsberry: Web page

Lisa Dunphy: media supplies and equipment, iPad management and support, teacher Chromebook distribution and support


Mission Statement

Medford Public Schools is committed to preparing students for success in the future. We view technology as an integral part of the educational experience. In support of this vision, we have upgraded our schools and integrated technology into the curriculum.


Staff Technology Use Policies