Staff

Special Education Administrative Staff

Director of Pupil Services and Special Education
Kathleen Medaglio
kmedaglio@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2229

Coordinator of Special Education Programs, MEEP/ Brooks Elementary/ Roberts Elementary
Christine Conway
cconway@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2155 x4516

Coordinator of Special Education Programs, Columbus Elementary/ McGlynn Elementary/ McGlynn Middle/ Andrews Middle, Lisa Iannelli
liannelli@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2228

Coordinator of Secondary Special Education Programs
Joan Bowen
jbowen@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2330

Program Director: Curtis/Tufts
Brian Twomey
btwomey@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2343/2344

Program Director: Speech, Language, and Hearing
Suzannah Campbell
scampbell@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2384
https://mpsspeech.com/

Coordinator of Related Services: Occupational/Physical Therapy, Vision & Mobility Services, Assistive Technology, Secondary Transition, and 504 Coordinator
Jan Hollenbeck
jhollenbeck@medford.k12.ma.us
781-395-4830

Coordinator of Compliance and Support Services
Anthony Volpe
avolpe@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2354


Special Education Building Contacts

If you have any questions about your child or the special education process you may contact the Evaluation Team Leader (ETL) based in your neighborhood school at the number listed below.

Medford Early Education Referrals
Cheryl Maiocco
cmaiocco@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2166 X8504

Brooks Elementary
Michelle Gulla
mgulla@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2166 X8504

Columbus Elementary
Ann Patten
apatten@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2177 x3515

McGlynn Elementary
Angela Donahue
adonahue@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2333 X5505

Roberts Elementary
Katie Bradley
kbradley@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2155 x4520

Andrews Middle
Lauren Parillo (ETL)
lparillo@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2228 X7728

McGlynn Middle
Katie Ciampoli
kciampoli@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2333 X5506

Medford High
Luella Benn (ETL)
lbenn@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2312

Medford High
Jhum Sarcar
jsarcar@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-0820

Medford Vocational Technical School
Kim Clinton
kclinton@medford.k12.ma.us
781-393-2253


Special Education Staff

Brooks Elementary School
781-393-2166

Special Education Teachers
Katelyn Capuccio
Deanna Jackson
Kelsey Lightfoot
Fran Macone
Lucille Mello
Stephanie Roche
Allison Watts

Therapeutic Support Team
Loren Gomez, School Psychologist
Alanna Romano, School Adjustment Counselor
TBD, BCBA

Speech-Language Pathologists
Jessica White
https://mpsspeech.com/

Occupational Therapy
Kelly Giaquinto
Tracey Hoffenberg

Physical Therapy
Nicole Connarton

Columbus Elementary School
781-393-2177

Special Education Teachers
Wendy Anderson
Patricia Donnolly
Jaclyn Graham
Shannon Handler
Janelle Mackenzie
Lorene Trio
Sarah Witherall

Therapeutic Support Team
Alanna Romano, School Adjustment Counselor
Angela Lepore, School Adjustment Counselor
Lauren Kruczkowski, School Psychologist
Elizabeth Anderson, Behavior Specialist
Brianna Sheehan, BCBA

Speech-Language Pathologists
Jackie Harvey
https://mpsspeech.com/

Occupational Therapy
Celeste Krouse

Physical Therapy
Denise DesJardins

McGlynn Elementary School
781-393-2333

Special Education Teachers
Julieann Anderson
Monica Colozzo
Kelly DiMarino
Susan Gambale
Ann Prouty
Julie Santos

Therapeutic Support Team
Sybil Cardarelli, School Psychologist
Maryann Donato, School Adjustment Counselor
Erin Roberts, School Adjustment Counselor
TBA, BCBA

Speech-Language Pathologists
Suzannah Campbell
Courtney Sullivan
https://mpsspeech.com/

Occupational Therapy
Kylie Mabbett

Physical Therapy
Denise DesJardins

Roberts Elementary School
781-393-2155

Special Education Teachers
Sarah Anders
Michaela Brunell
Lauren DeGenaro
Lauren Dotolo
Emily Eikhoff
Johanna Granada
Leah Vincunas

Therapeutic Support Team
Sybil Cardarelli, School Psychologist
Adam Kohrman, BCBA
Mary McGuire, School Adjustment Counselor

Speech-Language Pathologists
Melanie Adelman
Amy Sarrantonio
Johanna Granada
https://mpsspeech.com/

Occupational Therapy
Stephanie Pincince
Kimarie Roy

Physical Therapy
Denise DesJardins

Andrews Middle School
781-393-2228

Special Education Teachers
Sarah Cowdry
Kerry Flynn
Wendy Fuller
Eleanor Levy
Lola Mastracci
Amy O’Loughlin
Meredith Penta
Robin Reyer
Nicole Sunderland
Matthew Viscuse
Katherine Willard

Therapeutic Support Team
Katherine Fiumara, School Adjustment Counselor
Brianna Sheehan, BCBA
Elizabeth Tamton, School Psychologist

Speech-Language Pathologists
Leigh Kelley
https://mpsspeech.com/

Occupational Therapy
Celeste Krouse

Physical Therapy
Denise DesJardins

McGlynn Middle School
781-393-2333

Special Education Teachers
Katie Hurley
Rebecca Johnson
Patricia Kilbride
Susanna Kittredge
Arianna Lungo
Meredith Mason-Crowley
Meaghan O’Halloran
Lauren Poirier
Abigail Seidel
Nicole Sylvester
Taylor Wentworth

School Psychologist
Lichelle Bradshaw, School Adjustment Counselor
Sandra Watson, School Psychologist
TBD, BCBA

Speech-Language Pathologist
Sophia Lewicki
Karen Champoux
https://mpsspeech.com/

Occupational Therapy
Celeste Krouse
Danielle Pelletier

Physical Therapy
Denise DesJardins

Medford High School
781-393-2316

Special Education Teachers
James Amerena
Carla Andre
Mary Buccheri
Betsy Burns
Loretta Costello
Craig Drauschke
Shannon Gardner
Jennifer Gates
Sabrina Huether
Devon Hughes
Ivey Nelson
Barbara Parsons
Jack Paster
Stacy Sanzo
Krista Sueltenfuss
Matthew Wilson

Therapeutic Support Team
Eileen Buckley, Behavior Specialist
TBD, School Psychologist
Rhonda Musikar-Rosner, School Adjustment Counselor
Tracy Riley, School Psychologist
Stacey Schulman, School Adjustment Counselor
Rebecca Steinberg, School Adjustment Counselor
TBD, BCBA

Speech-Language Pathologists
Kathryn Cook
https://mpsspeech.com/

Occupational Therapy
Charlotte Heim
Danielle Pelletier

Physical Therapy
Nicole Connarton

Medford Vocational Technical High School
781-393-2260

Special Education Teachers
Holly Casaubon
Anthony Faradie
Kelly Madigan
Karley Perrin
Stephanie Teleen

Therapeutic Support Team
Lauren Alessandro, School Psychologist
TBD, BCBA

Speech-Language Pathologists
Kathryn Cook
https://mpsspeech.com/

Occupational Therapy
Danielle Pelletier

Physical Therapy
Denise DesJardins

Curtis/Tufts School
781-393-2343

Special Education Teachers
Lisa Adil
Danielle DiFraia
Joshua Leedy-Androzzi
Mary Monteiro
Justin Moyer

Therapeutic Support Team
Susan Labelle, School Adjustment Counselor
Lance Yodzio, School Adjustment Counselor
Brianna Sheehan, BCBA

Speech-Language Pathologists
Leigh Kelley
https://mpsspeech.com/


MHS Based (MEEP) Medford Early Childhood Education Program

781-393-2381

MEEP at MHS Special Education Teachers
Christina Grassa
Rachel McConnell
Sheila Pyrcz

Speech-Language Pathologist
Suzanne MacEachern
https://mpsspeech.com/

Occupational Therapy
Kelly Giaquinto
Kimarie Roy

Physical Therapy
Nicole Connarton


District-wide Special Education Staff

Teacher of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Alison Steg

Behavioral Services Team
Elizabeth Anderson, Behavior Specialist
Eileen Buckley, Behavior Specialist
Adam Kohrman, BCBA
Brianna Sheehan, BCBA
TBD, BCBA

Back to main Special Education page