Voc-Tech PTO

Meeting Dates

PTO meetings are held monthly in the Medford High School Library (unless otherwise noted) at 7:00 PM and parents are encouraged to attend. Includes “Ask the Headmaster Session” with Dr. Perella or Mrs. Riccio for the first half hour to update the group on various things going on in the school with time for questions and answers. We may also invite other guests in their place based on the PTO interest and concerns. The meeting continues with general business, ending by 8:30. Below is the list of meetings for the 2016-17 academic year.

  • Monday, September 19, 2016
  • Thursday, October 13, 2016
  • Monday, November 14, 2016
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2016
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2017
  • Saturday, February 4, 2017 – Trivia Night
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2017 – Teacher and Staff Appreciation Breakfast
  • Monday, March 20, 2017
  • Tuesday, April 11, 2017
  • Friday, May 12, 2017 – Junior Prom / Up All Night Party
  • Monday, May 15, 2017

Visit the MHS/MVTHS PTO webpage.


General Advisory Committee

Automotive Collision Repair
Mr. Gary Brown
Kwik Auto Body Supplies, Medford, MA

Automotive Technology
Mr. Louis LaBella
Louie’s Tow Service, Medford, MA

Child Care
Ms. Linda Selinger
Kid’s Corner Day Care, Medford, MA

Cabinet/Carpentry
Mr. Michael Sarno
Mass Cabinets, Woburn, MA

Construction Technology
Mr. Lou Mandarini
Local 22 Laborers’ International Union
of North America, Malden, MA

Cosmetology
Mr. John Gianino
Tradewinds, Malden, MA

Culinary Arts
Ms. Gina Avellini
Lino’s Restaurant, Medford, MA

Electrical
Mr. Steve Nardone
Nardone Electric, Medford, MA

Graphic Arts
Mr. Steven Mills
SCM Pre-Press Training & Consulting
Hopkinton, MA

General Marketing
Mr. Paul J. Donato
Venice Associates, Medford, MA

Metal Fabrication
Heating, Air Conditioning, & Refrigeration
Mr. Kevin Hanlon
Hanlon Sheet Metal, Medford, MA

Nursing Assistant
Ms. Beth Campbell
Lawrence Memorial Hospital
Hallmark Health, Medford, MA

Tech-Prep
Ms. Sharon Caulfield
Bunker Hill Community College
Charlestown, MA

Regional Employment Board
Ms. Nancy Brown
Metro North Regional
Employment Board, Malden, MA

The General Advisory Committee includes, but is not limited to, Chairpersons of the individual Program Advisory Committee.